streetnoob.blogg.se

Sex addicts anonymous meetings are messed up
Sex addicts anonymous meetings are messed up






Therapist are just people, and often times their lives are as messed up as everybody else's.

sex addicts anonymous meetings are messed up

I am not saying that you should stop, but you should research your options.Īnd take everything that your therapist tells you with a grain of salt. Why? Because they have been exactly where you are now, and they stopped. I would highly recommend getting it touch with other women "sex addicts". And it is not because you have sex with so many people, but rather because you said you have sex that you don't want to have in a way that you don't want to have. Others, like yourself, have sex with a lot of people, risk their health while doing it, lie, etc.Īre you what people call sex addict? I would say so. Some people only have sex with their partners, they are towards one end of the spectrum. However, people do it at different levels. The truth is that there is no sex addiction. Logically I don't want that, but I don't know why I keep not doing what I know I should do.at the very least use a condom every single time I have sex. Sometimes I wonder if I am trying to hurt myself via catching an STD. I used to have some control and was very good about using protection. I even slept with him on the first date! It just seems to be getting worse. I don't think I resent my H.I have been fighting these feelings and my promiscuity a lot longer than he and I have been together (which is 13 years). Its not the same as an open marriage where there is usually even more freedom. We only agreed to swing in a club style environment together or with express permission from each other in the club environment. I don't tell my H cause he would not approve of these relationships/encounters. I had one a couple of years ago and she was concerned about it and I was able to rein it in somewhat and limit my sexual acting out to the lifestyle, one boyfriend, and my H. But she doesn't know about this latest spiral out of control. The counselor I've had the longest and the most recently has not thought I was an S/A.which is part of my confusion. I have been in counseling off and on for 15 years. Posts: 3 Joined: Wed 1:32 am Local time: Mon 5:03 am Blog: View Blog (0) I have no idea if there is something wrong with me or if I am just a very sexual person. There are times I think I would sleep with anyone. I have girlfriends who say it is just my hormones cause I'm getting older, but my behavior and thoughts scare me at times.

sex addicts anonymous meetings are messed up

This has gotten much worse as I have gotten older. I try to have a cavalier attitude about sex and my body so I don't feel bad. If I think about it I can end up feeling really bad about myself. I'm worried about getting pregnant, getting diseases, and every time I think I want to 'behave' I end up not having the will power. I'm also becoming less careful when having sex with these other men. On top of that most days I masterbate 2 times a day. Currently there are 2 that are consistent, but there are 3 others that I occassionally have sex with.

sex addicts anonymous meetings are messed up

I am having sex with men outside of the lifestyle as well.

sex addicts anonymous meetings are messed up

I also always go with good intentions of using condoms, but as time has gone on and in the heat of the moment I have become more careless about that. Afterwards there is always at least one person I regret.that I am not attracted to IRL. And at a lifestyle event it is not uncommon for me to have sex with multiple partners, seperately or simultaneously.








Sex addicts anonymous meetings are messed up